Facts about Ecuador

Facts about Ecuador

Covering an area of 256,370 square kilometers, Ecuador has the highest biodiversity per square meter of the American continent.

San Francisco de Quito is the capital, while the largest city is Santiago de Guayaquil, the main seaport and major economic center. It is divided into 24 provinces and distributed into four natural regions: the Costa, Sierra, Amazon, and Insular Region (Galápagos Islands).

In Ecuador there are 70 volcanoes, Chimborazo volcano with 6,310m above sea level is the highest in the world. It is the country with the highest concentrations of rivers per square kilometer in the world. It is the biggest exporter of bananas worldwide and a major exporter of flowers, shrimp and cocoa.

 Ecuador is a mixture of influences from Spanish conquerors, and Indigenous people with ancient traditions.

Beautiful places we suggest:


Unique Landscapes and beautiful traditions will make your visit an unforgettable destination


Beautiful Beaches with warm sand , an extraordinary place to relax and have fun. 



Home to the largest concentrations of wildlife. You will get everything in one Place.



Home of the most unique variety of animals in the world paradise islands frozen in time.




In Ecuador the climate is hot and subtropical.  Because of the geography of the country traversed by the Andes, and it has generated different climatic regions.

  • The Pacific coast has a rainy season between December and May and a dry season from June to November. Its temperature ranges between 73 and 97 ºF (23 and 36 ºC).
  • The Highlands, however, has a cold temperate and rainy weather from November to April and dry from May to October. Its temperature is between 55 and 68 ºF (13 and 20 ºC).
  • In the Amazon, with temperatures between 73 and 97 ºF (23 and 36 ºC), is rainy and humid from January to September and dry from October to December.

  • The Galapagos Islands offers a climate with temperatures between 72 and 90 ºF (22 and 32 ºC).

The best time to visit Ecuador is the dry season from June to early December.

Commercial banks are accessible in all areas, most of Ecuador's ATMs accept international bank cards with Visa, MasterCard, Cirrus and Plus, American Express. Banks also make advances on credit cards, traveler’s checks, exchange and other financial services.

Ecuador's official currency is the U.S. Dollar (USD).

If you visit South America and you didn’t visit Ecuador you missed the best part!!




error: Content is protected !!